Language Selector

    Euresearch Association


    Founded on 8 March 2004, the mission of the Euresearch Association is to:

    • support Swiss participation in international research projects and research programmes
    • provide information, motivation and coaching to interested stakeholders and organisations, especially in science and enterprise
    • form a network of regional support organisations in close collaboration with institutions from universities and industry.

    Association Members and their Representatives


    Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich (ETHZ)
    Prof. Dr. Detlef Günther

    École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
    Dr. Matthias Gäumann

    Universität Basel
    Frau Tania Disler

    Universität Bern
    Prof. Dr. Daniel Candinas

    Université de Fribourg
    Prof. Rolf Ingold

    Université de Genève
    Prof. Michel Oris

    Université de Lausanne
    Prof. Dr. François Bussy

    Università della Svizzera Italiana (USI)
    Prof. Boas Erez

    Université de Neuchâtel
    Prof. Felix Kessler

    Universität Luzern
    Prof. Dr. Martin Baumann

    Universität St. Gallen
    Dr. Monika Kurath

    Universität Zürich
    Prof. Dr. Michael Schaepman

    Universities of Applied Sciences
    Berner Fachhochschule
    Prof. Dr. Corina Caduff

    Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana (SUPSI)
    Prof. Giambattista Ravano

    Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz (FHNW)
    Prof. Dr. Falko Schlottig

    Fachhochschule Ostschweiz (FHO)
    Dr. Albin Reichlin

    Hochschule Luzern
    Prof. Dr. Viktor Sigrist

    Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse occidentale (HES-SO)
    Mme Christine Pirinoli

    Zürcher Fachhochschule (ZFH)
    Prof. Dr. Andreas Gerber-Grote

    Further Members
    Schweizerischer Nationalfonds (SNF)
    Dr. Jean-Luc Barras

    MSc Robert Rudolph


    Euresearch Board


    Prof. Dr. Jean-Marc Rapp

    Dipl. Ing. FH Hans Noser

    Dr. Jean-Luc Barras
    Schweizerischer Nationalfonds

    Prof. Dr. François Bussy
    Université de Lausanne

    Prof. Dr. Edwin C. Constable
    Universität Basel

    Prof. Dipl. Ing. Marc-André Gonin
    Berner Fachhochschule

    Prof. Dr. Detlef Günther
    ETH Zürich

    Prof. Andreas Mortensen
    EPF Lausanne

    Robert Rudolph

    Mme Luciana Vaccaro

    Bruno H. Moor
    State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI)



    Euresearch Management Board

    The Network Office is the operational centre of the Euresearch Association and under the leadership of the Director, Peter Erni.

    Photo of Peter  Erni

    Peter Erni


    National NCP Coordinator

    National Contact Point (NCP):
    Effingerstrasse 19
    3008 Bern
    Tel.:+41 31 380 60 01


    Photo of Regina  Schneider

    Regina Schneider

    Vice Director
    Member of the Management Board

    National Contact Point (NCP):
    Legal & Financial Aspects
    Effingerstrasse 19
    3008 Bern
    Tel.:+41 31 380 60 02
    Photo of Katja  Wirth

    Katja Wirth

    Member of the Management Board

    National Contact Point (NCP):
    European Research Council (ERC)
    Effingerstrasse 19
    3008 Bern
    Tel.:+41 31 380 60 18


    Photo of Markus  Weber

    Markus Weber

    Member of the Management Board

    Head of IT

    Effingerstrasse 19
    3008 Bern
    Tel.:+41 31 380 60 17
    Photo of Petra  Hertkorn-Betz

    Petra Hertkorn-Betz

    Member of the Management Board

    Regional Office St. Gallen
    University of St. Gallen
    Euresearch Contact Point UAS
    Tellstrasse 2
    9000 St. Gallen
    Tel.:+41 71 224 25 28
    Photo of Karl  Kerschbaum

    Karl Kerschbaum

    Member of the Management Board

    Euresearch Office ETH/UZH
    Legal Counsel, Research Manager
    Seilergraben 49
    8001 Zürich
    Tel.:+41 44 634 54 75

    Your Contact

    Euresearch Network Office

    Effingerstrasse 19
    3008 Bern

    Tel. +41 31 380 60 00