Language Selector

    Euresearch Association

    Euresearch Offices in the Regions

    The Euresearch offices in the regions have advisors who are familiar with the European funding opportunities and the specifics of their own institution, and company advisors to offer dedicated support to businesses.

    Euresearch Network Office

    The Network Office comprises all the National Contact Points (NCPs), who specialise in the various domains of the European Research and Innovation programmes and are familiar with the corresponding European networks.

    Euresearch Management Board

    The Network Office is the operational centre of the Euresearch Association and under the leadership of the Director, Regina Schneider.

    Photo of Regina  Schneider

    Regina Schneider



    Photo of Karl  Kerschbaum

    Karl Kerschbaum

    Vice Director
    Photo of Katja  Wirth

    Katja Wirth

    Member of the Management Board


    Photo of Markus  Weber

    Markus Weber

    Member of the Management Board
    Photo of Cornelia  Spycher

    Cornelia Spycher

    Member of the Management Board
    Photo of Petra  Hertkorn-Betz

    Petra Hertkorn-Betz

    Regional Network Coordinator


    Euresearch Board


    Prof. Dr. Jean-Marc Rapp

    Dipl. Ing. FH Hans Noser

    Dr. Jean-Luc Barras
    Schweizerischer Nationalfonds

    Prof. Dr. François Bussy
    Université de Lausanne

    Prof. Dr. Corina Caduff
    Berner Fachhochschule

    Prof. Dr. Edwin C. Constable
    Universität Basel

    Prof. Dr. Detlef Günther
    ETH Zürich

    Prof. Andreas Mortensen
    EPF Lausanne

    Prof. Giambattista Ravano

    MSc Robert Rudolph

    Advisor / Beirat
    Philipp Langer
    Head of Unit EU-Framework Programmes
    State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI)



    Association Members


    Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich (ETHZ)
    Prof. Dr. Detlef Günther

    École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
    Dr. Matthias Gäumann

    Universität Basel
    Prof. Dr. Torsten Schwede

    Universität Bern
    Prof. Dr. Daniel Candinas

    Université de Fribourg
    Mme Katharina Fromm

    Université de Genève
    Prof. Brigitte Galliot

    Université de Lausanne
    Prof. Dr. François Bussy

    Università della Svizzera Italiana (USI)
    Prof. Boas Erez

    Université de Neuchâtel
    Prof. Felix Kessler

    Universität Luzern
    Prof. Dr. Alexander Trechsel

    Universität St. Gallen
    Dr. Monika Kurath

    Universität Zürich
    Prof. Dr. Michael Schaepman

    Universities of Applied Sciences
    Berner Fachhochschule
    Prof. Dr. Corina Caduff

    Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana (SUPSI)
    Prof. Giambattista Ravano

    Fachhochschule Graubünden
    Prof. Josef Walker

    Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz (FHNW)
    Prof. Dr. Falko Schlottig

    Fachhochschule Ostschweiz (FHO)
    Dr. Albin Reichlin

    Hochschule Luzern
    Prof. Dr. Viktor Sigrist

    Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse occidentale (HES-SO)
    Dr. Christine Pirinoli

    Zürcher Fachhochschule (ZFH)
    Prof. Dr. Andreas Gerber-Grote

    Further Members
    Schweizerischer Nationalfonds (SNF)
    Dr. Jean-Luc Barras

    MSc Robert Rudolph


    Your Contact

    Euresearch Network Office

    Belpstrasse 11
    3007 Bern

    Tel. +41 31 380 60 00